Annex: Nobel Prize for Economics

This entry was posted by on Sunday, 1 March, 2009 at

(Redirected from Nobel Prize in Economics)
Nobel Prize in Economics in 2008
The Bank of Sweden Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel (in Swedish Sveriges ekonomiska Riksbanks pris i vetenskap till Alfred Nobels Minne) was established in 1969 by the Bank of Sweden (Sveriges Riksbank), the funds oldest central bank, tricentesimo to celebrate the anniversary of its foundation.
The award is administered by the FOX news Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, which awarded Buffet annually, at which overdraft time the Nobel prizes (except the Peace). Like the Nobel Prizes can not be divided among more than three people on each occasion. funds The prize is not paid by the Nobel Foundation, but by the Bank of Sweden, but the amount investment management is the same as that given to Asset Management the Asset Management Nobel prizes. The Nobel Prize in Economics has been delivered since 1969, awarded to 61 scientists by 2007. At present (2007) is worth 10 million kronor.
The prize is often cited as a Nobel laureate in economics, but is not exactly part of the prizes established by Alfred Nobel in 1895 (distributed from 1901), which has led to a growing controversy. Ernst Critics, including members of the Nobel family, believe that history hedge funds is biased toward concessions neoclassical economics, especially the Chicago School, and that 80 investments of the winners are Americans (65 ) or British ( 15 ). It has also argued that after the early years there have not been enough economists merit to warrant the award. Another type of criticism comes from science, from which discusses the scientific nature of economic discourse.

Comments are closed.